St. Patty’s Day – It’s On

Recently, I had a little Chinese New celebration. Here’s what I planned and here’s how it went (not so good). I sort of skipped Valentine’s Day. Oh, I gave the kids a tiny bit of candy and a really small gift. Leah and I made a craft but I didn’t go crazy.

But St. Patty’s Day is on it’s way – and who doesn’t want the luck of the Irish? I’m in for another small celebration with the family! So, here’s what I’m planning:

Decorations:
Main Menu:
  • Irish Flag Kebabs (broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots with hummus)
  • Shamrock Pepper Pizza (like this)
  • Shamrock Pretzels (like this)
Dessert:
  • Zucchini Cupcakes (like this, fingers crossed)
Fun:
  • Find the gold
  • Color the leprechaun
  • Read the Irish story

So there’s the plan…let’s see how it goes. I’ll let you know afterward. I’m really hoping for greater success this time around.

What are your St. Patty’s Day plans?
2 thoughts on “St. Patty’s Day – It’s On

Leave a Reply

