Zout – Not Just a New Word

Purex has come out with a new product called Zout.  It’s pre-treater and detergent in one product.  As a Purex Insider, they sent me the product to try ahead of time.  You may have already seen the commercials for this product.  I’m a little late with my review but for a good reason.

The product comes in two scents (Fresh Morning Burst and Fresh & Clean).  I was sent the Fresh Morning Burst scent.  As you might remember from my previous Purex article that I have a hard time with smells.  I have to say, I didn’t love the smell.  I didn’t hate it but I didn’t love it.  After using it a few times, I thought it cleaned just as well as my current product.  As you can see, I didn’t have a lot to offer for this new product.

But then…

baseball season started!  That’s right lots of mud stains, up and down the legs.  Anyone with kids who play baseball/softball understand the disaster of the baseball pants after a spring practice.  If you’re not familiar with it, let me enlighten you.  Spring showers turn dirt into mud and gives the wet winter grass only one desire…to leave it’s mark on the world preferably baseball pants.

So, when the pants make it to the laundry room they are caked with ground in grass and mud.  I try my new Zout as a pre-treater on the stains.  I let it sit for a day.  I wash it in the product too.  Here’s my reaction:

WOW!

I have washed a ton of muddy, grass stained pants and I am saying this worked the BEST on the stains.  You must try it!

Contest is closed!  The winners were Megan and Kellie!!

Congratulations ladies, your coupons are coming soon.

2 thoughts on “Zout – Not Just a New Word

  1. Thanks for the tip Ronnie. My boys are the worst with stains and not just during baseball season. They come home every day from school with a rainbow of ketchup, boogers, markers and more on their uniforms.

Leave a Reply

