Social Media Changed Me

Thank you to BING Social Search for sponsoring my post about social media. I was selected for this sponsorship by the Clever Girls Collective, which endorses Blog With Integrity, as I do.

Social media has such a broad impact on all of us.  Yes, us…you are included.  I can say that with certainty because if you are reading this blog post, you found it through some sort of social media.  For me, the most significant way it has changed my life is allowing me to pursue writing with more passion.  I have an audience without having to be published on actual paper (side note to any publishers or literary agents:  I still really, really want to published on paper!).  It lets me write what I want, when I want, and get pretty immediate feedback on my writing.  There’s never been anything like it and I’m glad to be a part of it.

Social media offers the world at your fingertips, literally.  You can meet people from all over the world just by punching in a few key strokes on any number of social media outlets – people you may never have had even the slightest chance to talk to previously.  This is a great help to me with traveling.  Advice on new destinations are easily answered with great passion.

One really great way social media impacted my life very recently was during my birthday this year.  Many of my friends on these social media sites offer me fantastic birthday wishes.  They came in from all over the world for a number of days.  It was so heartwarming.  It was the most birthday wishes I’d ever received and I LOVED it.  Thank you to every single person who was so kind to wish me well on my “big” day!

It makes me want to reach out to everyone on their birthday and give them that same special feeling!  So, let me know when yours is so I can put you on my list!!

One thought on “Social Media Changed Me

Leave a Reply

