Loving…Top Three of the Week

Last week, I did a post about the top three things that were annoying me during the week. Just so you don’t think I’m always complaining, I wanted to do a post on the top things I’m loving this week!

Oh, don’t get me wrong, I’ve been annoyed but wanted you to have a little sugar too! So here goes:

1. Buds

Nope, not the beer…daffodil buds. I love when I start to see the little green sprigs coming up. It’s usually still pretty cold when they first come out and I’m worried they’re confused and not going to make it.

But, they brave the continued cold and then little yellow buds show. Amazing. Before you know it – beautiful, yellow daffodils are in bunches all over the place.

I love it – spring is on its way!

2. Imagination

I love watching kids play when they use their imagination. My kids, especially my oldest (now 19) and my youngest (only 3), love(d) this type of play.

My favorite is when they think nobody is watching and they are full-on involved with little people or cars or anything, conducting an entire story! It’s adorable. My son used to play behind our couch. My daughter now asks us to leave the playroom if she wants to do it.

I love standing close by and listening.

3. Trippin’

Getting ready for a trip is one of my favorite things. I love it! I have loved it since I was a little girl. We used to keep our suitcases in the attic. I always begged to climb up and and get those hard-cover, yellow suitcases down. I’d open them and smell them – weird, right? But they had this great smell, it reminded me of the¬†fantastic time we were about to have.

The same holds true today – not the smell so much but the feelings. I love thinking about what to pack, getting it ready, packing it, etc. It’s stressful, yes, but fun too.

It makes me so excited about the adventure that’s about to come my way!

What are you loving this week?
One thought on “Loving…Top Three of the Week

  1. I love when family from out of state comes to visit…makes me realize how much I love them and wish I could see them more often.

Leave a Reply

