Photo of the Week: Beauty

I love this picture. My family wasn’t a “horse” family. They lived in the city (eventually the suburbs). It seems though they did visit the country once in a while.

This is my aunt riding a friend’s horse. I love the look of the picture. There’s no saddle just a blanket and the reins seem like some simple rope. It makes it look so easy. Just throw a blanket on a horse and put a piece a rope in it’s mouth and let your journey begin.

What I love most though is the look on my aunt’s face.
It’s confident with a hint of “can you believe I’m doing this.”

She looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

