Love, Love, Love…This Week

Are you ready for a little love? Here’s some, you add yours, and then we can spread it all around the world! Are you ready?

Here are the things I’m loving this week.

1. Spring

Of course, most people love spring. But here is one of the many reasons I love it…it is the great equalizer. Yep, you read it right…equalizer. Stay with me. In Spring everybody’s lawn looks awesome. You can’t really tell who has fertilized, who doesn’t have time to weed, who has forgotten to water after two weeks of no rain, you just can’t tell.

Everyone’s yard looks great. I mean give me one small, flowering dogwood tree and you can’t see that broken down jalopy in the yard. All the flowers, all the new greenery, all of it looks fabulous.

So, if your yard is junky, enjoy while you can. 🙂

2. Cinnamon Sugar

Right now, I am totally into cinnamon sugar toast. Okay, here’s what you do – make some toast, butter it, sprinkle the cinnamon sugar mix (1T sugar with 1/4t cinnamon) over it. De-licious. I mean really, it’s fantastic. Not healthy, but fantastic.

I’m the kind of person who gets on a kick and takes it to a new level. Right now, it’s this – I could eat it morning, noon, and night. Then I’ll wake up one morning and think “ew, gross, I’m not eating that.” But, I’m not there yet.

3. Loud

So, the other day I’m driving in my car and a great song comes on the radio. I turn it up loud and start belting it out. I love turning up music loud when I’m alone in the car and singing my lungs out. Don’t you love doing this?

You have to turn it up really, really loud though (at least I do) because then you can mess up the words and be all pitchy (I don’t know what that means but I’ve heard it on American Idol and can’t sing so I’m sure I’m “pitchy”). Regardless, it’s a good time!

Okay, fill me in – I need more love!
What are you loving this week?

3 thoughts on “Love, Love, Love…This Week

  1. 1. The beautiful garden my husband created on the side of our house (take a look!)
    2. Collingswood Farmers’ Market opening tomorrow!
    3. Summer vacations to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

