Let’s Eat: The Bistro, Haddonfield, NJ

Recently, my husband and I got to enjoy a lunch out together. It was a little last-minute and kind of unusual for us. And, it was a great opportunity to try The Bistro, which surprisingly enough I found through twitter!

It was a perfect day so we chose to eat outside on their sidewalk patio. The inside looked pretty big though and there was quite a crowd for lunch (side note: this picture is not from that afternoon…this is a picture from their web site). The service was very friendly. Unfortunately, we were seated next to some rude customers, which I previous discussed here, so I won’t go into it again!

The menu is really big, which I love but sometimes makes me nervous. I feel like they can’t make all those different options well, or even have fresh ingredients always on hand for that many things. I got the spinach pear salad and my husband got the falafel burger. And, we were pleasantly surprised.

They were both very good. Mine was the winner though. The pear vinaigrette was so yummy. That, along with the candied walnuts made the whole thing! My husband liked (but not loved) his. The fries that came with it were crispy and delicious.

Here’s what I loved:

  • the outside area
  • lots of selection

Here’s what I liked:

  • the service
  • the food

Here’s what I didn’t love:

  • nothing 🙂

Have you eaten in Haddonfield?
What’s your favorite place?

Leave a Reply

