Get Mad, Then Get Over It

Let’s not sugar coat it, I’m annoyed. Here’s my top three:

1. Front Loaders

I have a front loading washing machine. I should be thrilled, right? Wrong. I’m not. I hate it. I know lots of people love their front loaders but I don’t. I really do hate it.

First, I hate how difficult it is to move my laundry from the washer to dryer.

Second, I hate that once it starts I can’t throw in one extra piece of clothing that I missed before I started the load.

Third, I hate that I can’t soak clothes.

And finally, I hate that it smells. And, don’t tell me Tide has this product that you can use to make it smell better. I don’t want to hear that. It’s a washing machine. It constantly has soap in it – why should it smell? I have to keep the door open all the time and even that doesn’t always work!!!

I hate that thing…it annoys me every time I walk into that laundry room!!!

2. Go around

This one has to do with something I’m annoyed with often, driving. So, the other day I’m driving and there are two cars in front of me. The first car is turning right into a store. They are semi in the shoulder (something I’ve been annoyed with in the past, just get in the shoulder and turn) but this time, I’m annoyed about the person right in front of me – who just has to go around the first guy.

But do they? No! They wait and wait. Just go around them already!! I’m sitting there just hanging out waiting for the first guy to s-l-o-w-l-y turn so the second guy can mooove forward, already! I’m annoyed!!

3. Thank You

Saying thank you is just a common courtesy. I wish people were more generous with saying thank you. It’s not that hard, really. If someone holds the door for you, say thank you. If someone acknowledges you online, it’s not hard to give a quick thanks. How about someone who helps you out in any way – give it up – it’s only a thank you and it means a lot. At least to me, it does.

What’s making you mad this week?

Get mad, then get over it.  ~Colin Powell

What, not enough? You want more…check out some things that annoyed me in the past (well, they are probably still annoying me).

Annoyed, Again?
If You Can’t Annoy Somebody…
Three Things Annoying Me…
Annoying…Top 3 Are Here!
Annoying…Just the Top Three 

 
2 thoughts on “Get Mad, Then Get Over It

  1. Do front loading washing machines smell? I didn’t know that. I’m going to go figure out how to open ours and check it out. Not that I know what it’s supposed to smell like in the first place.

Leave a Reply

