Let’s Eat: Seasons 52, Cherry Hill

First, I have to say, Happy Anniversary and Congratulations to my in-laws who are celebrating 48 years of wedded bliss! To celebrate, we decided to go out to dinner. What you’re not surprised 😉

Finding a place for nine people between the ages of four and over 94, can get difficult. We’d eaten at Seasons 52 once before and had a good experience so we decided to try it again.

My husband made a reservation and it was finalized. Right…except, when we got there, they didn’t have our reservation. It seems they had put it down for the next week. And, they had a large table set already but that was for another group. Oh no…disaster!

Guess what? Not a disaster. They immediately rectified the situation and sat us at the chef’s table while apologizing profusely. I was amazed. If this has happened to me in the past, there is usually some posturing about who made the error; us or the restaurant. Not in this case, they just took responsibility and made it right for everyone.

The chef’s table is in a room of its own. It’s fantastic. If you are celebrating, have little ones, or are generally a loud group – I highly suggest reserving this space. It’s private, warm, and intimate.

The service only got better from there. Our server took our picture with our camera and theirs. She even closed the curtains to be sure she got a good shot. They gave us the picture they took with their camera. So nice!

The manager came over and introduced himself and gave my in-laws an anniversary card. Even more nice! We all felt so special.

The food is fresh and seasonal (get it…Seasons 52 – they work their menu around what’s in season, 52 weeks a year). We all shared edamame (my daughter’s favorite), two flat breads and the mushroom appetizer. Then the chef came out and introduced herself (yes, her!) and gave us a complimentary amuse-bouche, which means one-bite in French. It was outstanding!

We received our entrees shortly after and enjoyed them all. I had the scallop dish, my son got the salmon, my husband got a salmon salad, and my daughter got pasta. My husband’s grandparents shared a trout dish (I was too far from everyone else to get a good idea of their entrees). All of these were great though!

The best part – dessert. They have these little mini-desserts. DELICIOUS! I’m serious. We tried just about all of them. There was cheesecake, rocky-road, key lime pie, pecan pie, mocha, and fresh fruit – all served in shot-glass type glasses. They were all amazing. I might have to pick the pecan pie as the best though.

And, here’s the even better part…because we were celebrating a special anniversary, the desserts were complimentary. I mean really, could this get any better? We all felt like royalty and enjoyed a fantastic meal. It was terrific.

I highly recommend you try Seasons 52!

Here’s what I loved:

  • the food
  • the service
  • the atmosphere

Here’s what I liked:

  • nothing, I guess because I loved it all!

Here’s what I didn’t love:

  • nothing!

Have you tried Seasons 52? What did you think?
Where’s your favorite place to celebrate?

6 thoughts on “Let’s Eat: Seasons 52, Cherry Hill

  1. Ronnie, Send this to 52 Seasons.  Maybe they’ll hire you as director of their PR department.  You could do it part-time, seasonally!  Great to see you.  Thanks for your warm hospitality.  Love, Bruce

    “The liberty of a democracy is not safe if the people tolerate the growth of private power to a point where it becomes stronger than their democratic State itself. That, in essence is Fascism — ownership of government by an individual, by a group or by any controlling private power.”

  2. I’m so happy you had such a great experience there! Seasons 52 in Cherry Hill is our favorite restaurant. We go there for date night, family dinners, and special occasions and always get great service and great food. I especially love that when I go there, I’m not consuming a crazy number of calories. I can enjoy an appetizer, entree, and dessert without any guilt! They have a great cocktail and wine menu as well, so sometimes we just go on the bar side to grab appetizers and drinks. I agree with you- the desserts, although pint-sized, pack a punch and are a perfect way to end a meal!

Leave a Reply

