The End of Summer? Nooo…

This past Saturday was the first day of Autumn.

Can we please have a moment of silence for Summer 2012?

<…>

Thank you.

Summer 2012 will be missed. Those afternoons at the pool, beautiful warm breezes, rainy summer mornings, beach retreats, early evening thunderstorms, after-dinner ice cream treats, *sob* – I can’t go on…I’m too sad about the whole thing!

If you haven’t guessed summer is (by far) my favorite season. I live in the Northeast so we experience them all. I do feel bad for those who don’t. There’s nothing like absence to make the heart grow fonder. By May, I’m going crazy for a hot, summer day!

But it’s officially, over.

I leave you with three of my favorite pictures from the summer:

Now, I’m off to find my winter sweaters…

l

5 thoughts on “The End of Summer? Nooo…

  1. Great pictures! The scrapbooker in me hopes you are putting them into an album?!?!?

    I’m also disappointed to see the summer end, but I look forward to buying apples and apple cider at the farmers’ market, wearing my new sweaters from LOFT, and trying out some Fall decorating ideas from Pinterest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

